List of Teachers

Below is a list of qualified U.S. based Mah Jongg Teachers listed by state

If you’re a teacher or you’re having a tournament/event, click the button below to add your info.

State City/County Name Email Type Other information
Alaska Alaska Anne N. anewell@gci.net Chinese Alaska Sr. Center Thurs. 2-5 and Title Wave book store Mon. 1-4 no payment required
Alaska Anchorage Paula G. paula@geupel.org American 907-947-5555 Holds the rank of Flower Tile Master with Master Points
Arizona Glendale, Scottsdale, and Phoenix Susan W. travelsue1@aol.com American
Arizona Scottsdale and Pheonix Connie G. Mrs.Fun@cox.net American
Arizona Cottonwood and Sedona and Verde Valley Carol M. wtf2@hotmail.com American 928-821-1628
Arizona Scottsdale and Prescott Daron B. Majbydaron@gmail.com American
Arizona East Valley: Chandler, Gilbert, Mesa, Queen Creek Eden S. esiegler@hotmail.com American
California San Fran, Berkely and Bay Area Toby S. tobysmj@gmail.com American Strategy Classes also available, as well as lectures on culture of Mah Jongg. Co-author American Mah Jongg for Everyone
California Bakersfield Pamela C. cheatwoodp@gmail.com American 661-619-9725
California Camarillo Merrily L. merrily321@gmail.com American
California Santa Maria and Central Coast Donna E. puffins@aol.com American
California Santa Monica, West Los Angeles, Beverly Hills, Pacific Palisades and Malibu Johni L. lajohni@aol.com American 310-459-5328 The Founder of the Mah Jongg Collectors Association
California Santa Monica Brentwood, Pacific Palisades, and Beverly Hills Megan M. meganmc@hotmail.com American 310-403-9955
California Long Beach, Los Angeles and Orange County Sara L sara@mahclub.com American www.mahjclub.com. 415-810-8434
California Foster City Vicki J. vjung8@gmail.com Classic Chinese
California Los Angeles Joyce iamjoyoous@gmail.com American
California Los Altos and Menlo Park Irene J. mahjonggmavin@gmail.com American
California Marin County Jessica F. Jesskoran@aol.com American
California North Bay Sonya ladyspiritus@aol.com American
California West Los Angeles and San Fernando Valley Farryl D. farryl.ateam@gmail.com American
California North San Diego Sandra N. novack1@sbcglobal.net American and Tournament Style 760-685-0178
California North County San Diego Lisa S. lsahney@gmail.com American 858-335-8840 Playmahj.com
California Pacifica Susan H. hughesissusan@gmail.com American
California Redwood City and surrounding areas Marcia R. WingedAngel007@aol.com American 650-362-4156 all levels
California San Fernando Valley Judi N. judi@mahjonggfunla.com American http://www.mahjonggfunla.com
California Humboldt County Sue O oringer@humboldt1.com American
California San Diego Carol C. ccohn1@gmail.com American
California San Diego Grace D. graceldecker@gmail.com American
California Marin County Suzan D. suzanmahj@gmail.com American
California West Los Angeles, Santa Monica, Culver City Sheila S. slstrober@gmail.com American 310-710-5665
California Mendocino Diana P. diapol19@gmail.com American
Colorado Aurora Jan F. jan@janfisher.net American 719.229.1871
Colorado Boulder Donna M. donnam508@gmail.com American
Colorado Denver, Cherry Hills, Parker and Englewood Barb T. btrotsky@mac.com American
Colorado Denver/Cherry Creek Kit L. kitleventhal@gmail.com American cell 303-241-2600
Colorado Evergreen Kimberly B. Boonesrblessed@hotmail.com American
Colorado Telluride Janie G. Janie@vacationtelluride.com American Complimentary lessons on the second Monday of every month at Arroyo Wine Bar
Connecticut Ledyard Marie R. mrickett@gmail.com American Ledyard Senior Center Thurs. 10 AM – noon
Connecticut Old Saybrook Allison F. allisonfriday@msn.com American
Connecticut Stamford (Fairfield County) Rhonda G. rhonda.greif@gmail.com American 203-829-9341
Connecticut Ling M. mahjoglady@optonline.net American http://www.mahjongbasics.com
Connecticut Westchester Stefanie B. sandbuckee@aol.com American Never ever players
Florida Delray Beach Diane E. grammiednj@yahoo.com American 908-578-1031
Florida Ft. Walton Beach Donna G. donna2525@me.com American http://www.ssreg.com/chatham/
Florida Ft. Myers MariAnne A. MariAnne@purpledragonmahjongg.com American http://www.PurpleDragonMahJongg.com
Florida Ft. Myers Jenny C. grits914@me.com American Has a Mah Jongg “cheat sheet”
Florida Ft. Myers, Naples, Bonita Laura W. laurawilson3033@aol.com American
Florida Ft. Myers Linda BaldwinLinda@comcast.net American advanced class on strategies also available nights and weekends
Florida Jacksonville Jon iteachmahjong@yahoo.com Classic Chinese / Hong Kong / Old Style
Florida The Villages Debbie B. mahjongteacher1@gmail.com American Also teaches online at mahjongteacher.com. School of American Mah Jongg
Florida Naples Donna C. NaplesDonnaC@gmail.com American
Florida Weston, Coral Springs, Parkland, Boca Raton, Boynton Beach Jill F & Susan B momsplaymahjongg@gmail.com American They also run Crak Your Bags (www.crakyourbags.com). They plan lots of fun trips!!
Florida Palm Beach Arlene S. artedshapiro@yahoo.com American
Florida Boca Raton Robin T. hevydute@aol.com American 561.715.1451
Florida Boca Raton Fran G. frang51@msn.com American
Florida Boynton Beach Susan Z. suzanofsky@aol.com American November through April
Florida Coral Gables, Coconut Grove, Pinecrest, and Key Biscayne Judy S. curlyfour@gmail.com American (443) 904-5354 Mid October through April
Florida Fort Myers Jenny C. grits914@me.com American
Florida Cape Coral Kim W. Sleepyrobotkim@gmail.com American
Florida Palm Beach County Pam. A. pam123@aol.com American
Florida Manatee County SueAnn B. sueann46@gmail.com American H2U (health to you) facility, (Blake Hospital affiliate)
Florida Naples Barbara M. bilbarm@gmail.com American
Florida Orlando Bettie L. bjen01@aol.com American
Florida Miami Beach Janice R. janierubin@aol.com American 914-419-0211 Fall to early spring
Florida Palm Beach Sandi M. grandmababesandi@aol.com American Author of “One Crak, Two Bam”
Florida Kendall, Coral Gables, Dade & Broward County Wendy Wrudman07@aol.com American
Florida